Writing201 Day 9: Landscape, Found Poem, Enumeratio

I gave up on creating a Found Poem pretty quickly. Nevertheless, here’s today’s poem:

The sound of humming
Fills my ears
Pleasant
Comforting
The horizon is forever
On my mind
Though I briefly check my mirror
And move into the middle lane
To overtake

The road stretches far
Long and straight
Grey
Dominating everything else
Imposing but spectacular
With meaning
With purpose
A network of intricate design
That guides me to where I need to be

The lane is empty
I pass a school bus
And a lorry
And a van
And a dozen cars
With ease
Because here I am truly home

These roads are my own
Just me
And my motorbike
In our urban landscape

Share your Thoughts

