Lost!

I search for it
Under the stairs
Thinking wistfully
That I left it behind
While I was cleaning
But no
It is not there

I look for it
Behind the couch
Where scraps of paper
Have been discarded
In moments of laziness
Alas, no
It is not there

I seek it
In the bedroom drawer
Where I keep my dainty
Unmentionables; perhaps
It’s hidden amongst them
Regretfully no
It is not there

I hunt for it
In cupboards and on
The tops of wardrobes
Hoping for some sight
Of my lost inspiration
I cease, and – oh!
I find it everywhere

8 thoughts on “Lost!

Share your Thoughts

