Words from a Breaking Heart

It’s your choice.
I’ll always tell you that.
If you love me
Then let us be happy:
Allow your fears to fade away;
If you don’t,
Then don’t explain why.
I don’t want to know why you no longer feel that way
About me.
You worry about our relationship
About where we will be;
Who we will be;
Will there even be a we at all?
But I never sat there
Alone
Afraid
Until you voiced those concerns to me.
Now my thoughts are agony.
Surging emotions cannot be put into simpler words
Than these:
I
Don’t
Want
This
To
End
Because
Of
Ifs
And
Maybes.

4 thoughts on “Words from a Breaking Heart

Share your Thoughts

