Seeking a Beacon

As I sail across this ocean
I am alone,
A ship bereft of crew
Empty and abandoned,
Staring at endless water
Still and deep.

I am a passenger
On an empty cruise liner
As as I stand at the bow
Looking down
At that blue, unforgiving world
I could plunge into the water
With only my eyes.

I am a swimmer
Moving through the sea
With dreams of reaching land
On the other side
Of my journey,
Becoming wilder every minute.

The ocean divides me
Into pieces of pieces
And all the while I wonder
What it would be like
Not to be.

Share your Thoughts

