Introducing “Writing Tips Volume 1”

One of the reasons why I was able to publish a book of poems at the end of last year was because I provided writing tips to Creative Talents Unleashed over the Spring/Summer of 2015. This gave me more confidence in my writing, it helped to grow my audience, and it granted me the opportunity to get published, first in an anthology and then my own book of poems. Connecting with them was one of the best decisions I’ve made on this blog, because now that I’m involved, the possibilities keep growing.

41se4rs0w6l-_sx348_bo1204203200_

This is why their new book, “Writing Tips ~ Exploring the Writer’s Path Volume 1”, is so important to me. Some of the tips that I wrote for them are included here, as well as tips from other talented writers. These tips show the moment when my writing became something that I could seriously believe in and discuss with other people, rather than the quiet little hobby it had been before. I’ve already bought my copy of the book, and I think that anyone looking into getting published or considering it in the future should purchase as well. Read through it, and you’ll see exactly where you could start from.

Here’s a section from the introduction of the book:

Do you dream of being a writer? Have you already dabbled with words, but still need some help finding your style on paper? Or are you one of those who have so much to write, but just can’t find the time to get the task done? This book could be your saving grace. Put together by a group of talented writers from the Creative Talents Unleashed family, Writing Tips Vol. 1 is for any level of writer.

Contributing Authors:

Donna J. Sanders

Jody Austin

Laura Marie Clark

Raja Williams

You can read the full introduction here on the publisher’s website.

Writing Tips ~ Exploring the Writer’s Path Volume 1 is available here:  www.ctupublishinggroup.com/anthologies.html

100% of the proceeds go towards the Starving Artist Fund, which is used to get new and upcoming authors like yourself published for free.

One thought on “Introducing “Writing Tips Volume 1”

Share your Thoughts

