Gone baby gone

Great use of such a small number of words. Very well done.

Runaway American Dream

Flash fiction short story.

Train

She doesn’t love me.

My train arrives at Flinders Street Station. I watch the doors open and all the grey people spill out onto the platform.

I wonder where this train goes after we all get off. I could check the board I suppose but I can’t see it from my seat. I should probably get up now…

More grey people shuffle into the carriage and I watch the doors close again.

She doesn’t love me.

I find out where the train goes.

83 words

Words and image are my own.

©2016

View original post

Share your Thoughts

