A Moment of Doubt

Canvasimage_jpg

Am I missing something here?

My training was quite brief, it’s true
Over in two weeks; it’s little surprise that
My progress is a cause for concern.
Everything should have fallen into place by
Now – am I simply not cut out for this?
Teaching demands a more powerful ambition.

Oh, it’s all a learning process, of course
For how much longer, though? How much more can I take?

Do the others have these insecure moments
Of worry, thinking their skills are somehow lacking?
Underneath their confident exteriors, do they
Believe there are still countless improvements to be made?
The truth is, this might not be the place for me.

© Laura Marie Clark

Excerpt from the book “City Of The World”

Please visit my author page and share in my adventure:
http://www.ctupublishinggroup.com/laura-marie-clark.html

2 thoughts on “A Moment of Doubt

Share your Thoughts

