A Moment of Clarity

Canvasimage_jpg

Ah – what was it that worried me again?

My nagging questions have subsided
Over an afternoon teaching eager students, who
Met every single target with delightful glee;
Encouraged to go on, I am fulfilled,
New eyes looking at each classroom, thinking
That teaching has rich rewards for those who try.

Oh, it’s all a learning process, of course,
For every lesson has its challenges to overcome.

Clear as day, I see this job not as my enemy:
Let problems come and I will strike them down
Aware that passion comes from great achievement, I
Reach odds once thought hopeless to beat;
It’s time to embrace this chance to teach
The energetic children who have chosen me.
Yes, this does seem like the life for me.

© Laura Marie Clark

Excerpt from the book “City Of The World”

Please visit my author page and share in my adventure:
http://www.ctupublishinggroup.com/laura-marie-clark.html

Share your Thoughts

