The Midnight Poem

A beautiful poem that shows the romance of our words. Great writing.

I Won't Say I'm Okay

You astounded me.

You shook my very soul with just the words from your mind.

But they didn’t really just come from your mind, you felt every word. You loved and picked every word with a gentle guardedness.

Your soul danced with mine even for a moment.

I did not care what you looked like, even though your beauty is without doubt.

I did not care what you sounded like, even though your voice is sweet.

All I cared for was that your heart fit mine like a glove and we danced far into the night using nothing but our words.

View original post

Share your Thoughts

