Sacred Heart

A great poem, powerful imagery, and very very naughty 😉

NAUGHTYNOTTIES

He calls me angel
Kisses me like a goddess
But doesn’t believe
When I say I think he is God because
I have saved all my faith for him and
I will worship him until i’m nothing but dust because

He is my prayer
The prayer i’m always whispering
He is my cathedral
The cathedral i’m always kneeling in
He is my religion
The religion I’d never walk away from

If ever something was worthy of worship
It’s him and it feels like sin
Because the first commandment I broke
The moment I laid eyes on him
The last commandment I broke too
When I surrendered my body and soul to him

© Nothando

NB: For my muse, Wil. Thank you for the inspiration

View original post

Share your Thoughts

