Throne of Skulls

Well they said all men were equal
Drilled in your head from birth
Corrupt and lie
Well I guess that’s right
Every man knows his own worth

Now their principles are soundly
You’re not raised to disagree
Make no mistakes
And know your place
‘Cos no ones as equal as me

Sitting on my throne of skulls
I, I am your mortal God
There is no power for me to fear
‘Cos I, now I control the Earth
Twisted mind
All will be mine
Eyes set straight on worldwide domination

The youth are trained to obey
To destroy all who oppose
Believe it’s true
What they tell you
As the nationwide fear grows

‘Cos if all the men are equal
There’s one thing to understand
You’re not like me
I am, you see
More equal than any man

Sitting on my throne of skulls
I, I am your mortal God
There is no power for me to fear
‘Cos I, now I control the Earth
Twisted mind
All will be mine
Eyes set straight on worldwide domination

Your freedom is gone
Under my regime
You do what you’re told
Think what you’re told
Believe what you’re told
All that I tell you to do
‘Cos if all the men are equal
Then I control equality

Sitting on my throne of skulls
I, I am your mortal God
There is no power for me to fear
‘Cos I, now I control the Earth
Twisted mind
All will be mine
Eyes set straight on worldwide domination


Author’s note: I am on holiday this week. For this reason, I will be unable to reblog/share any of the great poems or stories that appear on my dash. Instead, please enjoy these lyrics – they are several years old, but some of them have never been published before.

Share your Thoughts

