Earth Woman.

This poem and image go together so well, I can almost feel the excitement in the air as the drums and dancing take place.

Wild Heart Wanderings

2c589a02e58293403a4acbf0e7cac4c3

Dance dance dance

I hear the drums and I am empowered

The fire within me burns as the moon rises

I celebrate the magic of the Earth

She is full of scared power

We cannot ignore the rhythm’s of the land

So much goodness grows from the ground we rely on day by day

The blood of the Earth is rich just like my womb

From it comes new life

Our power is understood only by few

Come, take my hand, let us move to the beat of the drums

Let us dance together on this sacred ground.

K. Thomas 2016.

View original post

Share your Thoughts

