Thrive

This is powerful. I love the use of bold, italics, underline and capital letters for emphasis.

A Freckle for Your Thoughts

Darkness echoes out the light

But I won’t give in to night

‘cause I am ever shining bright!

I thrive, I thrive.

Sometimes I lose myself to fear

Forget the need to hold ME dear

But there is not an ending here

Because I thrive! I thrive…

Constant standing strong alone

Leaves me coping on my own

Pressing, breaking, weight unknown

I survive. I survive.

Here surrounded by claimed friends

Who know nothing of my ends

My long Iron willing bends

I’m tired. So tired…

At last asked support is strong

Hands I’ve had there all along

They bring back my happy song

And I thrive! I Thrive.

View original post

Share your Thoughts

