YouTube Tuesday: Darkest Passions

This poem was originally written for Poetry 101, with the prompt ‘dark’:

Darkest Passions

I must admit, I do not know
Whether it is the eerie glow
That makes your secrets interest me
Or if it’s something I can’t see.
But always, you have filled my mind
With sense of power over mankind:
It helped me through on solemn days
(And in some more erotic ways)
To ponder evil over good;
I feel more curious than I should.
The elusive secrets of your magic
Could turn into something tragic:
Why then, do you lure me in?
Today I count another sin.

3 thoughts on “YouTube Tuesday: Darkest Passions

Share your Thoughts

